Top 5 expensive bowlers and their cost per ball in the season

Here are the price details each team will be paying for every ball these bowlers deliver in IPL 2021.

The fourteenth season of the Indian Premier League is likely to get underway from mid-April this year. All 8 teams have bought certain players according to their need in the mini-auction held in February. It was seen that a lot of money was spent on bowlers and particularly pacers in the auction. In fact, among the top 6 most expensive players in mini-auction, four were fast bowlers.

These bowlers will now be having a lot of responsibility on their shoulders. They are expected to be regular starters in all the fourteen league matches for their respective franchise. This makes their role even more important in the team’s campaign.      

In this article, we are going to analyze the data on the price each team will be paying for every ball these bowlers will be delivering. This is considering that they will ball four overs each in the fourteen matches they will be part of. In the past, it has been seen that some costly players are not able to meet the expectations and often spend most of their time on the bench after failing in the initial few matches.

5. Riley Meredith: 2.38 Lakh/ball

Australian young pacer Riley Meredith was bought by Punjab Kings for a price of Rs. 8 crores. He was very impressive in the recently concluded BBL season. Many former cricketers have hailed the young bowler for his amazing skills.

In this season, every ball of Meredith is going to cost 2.38 Lakh to the Punjab franchise. He will be hoping that his performance is worth his price. It will be interesting to see how Punjab picks their four overseas players.

Last season, they had to struggle a lot in the pace bowling department, and in the death overs to be particular. This year, they would be banking on a young pacer like Meredith to solve their long-term woes.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 Indian Premier League - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy