Punjab Kings (PBKS) full schedule with Venue, Date, Match Timings and PDF Download

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) will open their account against the Rajasthan Royals (RR) on 12th April 2021 in Mumbai.

Kings XI Punjab
Kings XI Punjab. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

India’s cricketing carnival, also called the Indian Premier League (IPL), will begin on 9th April 2021. As many as 60 matches will be played this year, with the grand finale scheduled to take place at the Narendra Modi cricket stadium in Ahmedabad on 30th May 2021.

After much thought and deliberation, the cities of Kolkata, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Delhi and Ahmedabad have been chosen as the venues that will host the cricketing extravaganza. In this article, let us take a look at the schedule of the Punjab Kings (PBKS) side.

The KL Rahul-led franchise changed their name ahead of the 2021 edition of the IPL. They will be hoping that a change in name will also result in a change in fortunes as well. The Punjab Kings (PBKS) will open their account against the Rajasthan Royals (RR) on 12th April 2021 in Mumbai.

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) will play their next 2 matches in Mumbai, before flying to Chennai to play their subsequent 2 matches. The side will then move to Ahmedabad to play their next 4 matches, before finishing their 2021 IPL campaign in Bangalore. The Punjab side will play their final league match on 22nd May 2021 against the Rajasthan Royals side.

A maiden IPL title remains elusive for the Punjab Kings (PBKS)

In 13 attempts, the Punjab Kings (PBKS) side has failed to win the IPL trophy. In fact, their performance over the years in the IPL has been pretty ordinary, with the side managing to reach the summit clash on just one occasion. Also, in the 13 seasons, they have reached the IPL playoffs just twice.

In the 2020 edition of the IPL that was held in the UAE, the Punjab outfit finished at 6th place. They could win just 6 out of the 14 matches that they played last year. In the 2021 IPL auction that was held in Chennai, the Punjab Kings (PBKS) procured a number of foreigners.

While their costliest buy was Australian pacer Jhye Richardson for INR 14 Crores, they also bought express pacer Riley Meredith (INR 8 Crores), Moises Henriques (INR 4.2 Crores), Dawid Malan (INR 1.5 Crores) and Fabien Allen (INR 75 Lakhs). They also bought the likes of Shahrukh Khan (INR 5.25 Crores), Jalaj Saxena (INR 30 Lakhs), Utkarsh Singh (INR 20 Lakhs) and Saurabh Kumar (INR 20 Lakhs).

Here is PBKS’ schedule for IPL 2021:

4 April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 19:30 Mumbai
8 April 16, Friday Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings 19:30 Mumbai
11 April 18, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 19:30 Mumbai
14 April 21, Wed Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 15:30 Chennai
17 April 23, Friday Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians 19:30 Chennai
21 April 26, Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Ahmedabad
26 April 30, Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers 19:30 Ahmedabad
29 May 2, Sunday Punjab Kings Vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 Ahmedabad
33 May 6, Thursday Royal Challengers vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
37 May 9, Sunday Chennai Super Kings v Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
42 May 13, Thursday Mumbai Indians v Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
45 May 15, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Bengaluru
50 May 19, Wed Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
54 May 22, Saturday Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru

Download RR schedule in PDF here

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 Indian Premier League - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy