Delhi Capitals (DC) full schedule with Venue, Date, Match Timings and PDF Download

The Delhi Capitals (DC) will kick off their campaign against three-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Mumbai on 10th April 2021.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals. (Photo Source: IPL/BCCI)

It has been officially announced that the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will kickstart on 9th April 2021. The league will be played over a period of 51 days, with Ahmedabad hosting the summit clash on 30th May 2021.

The 6 cities that will host the entire league are Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, and Mumbai. The inaugural match of the 2021 IPL edition will see the defending champions Mumbai Indians locking horns with the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) side. In this article, let us look at the complete schedule for the Delhi Capitals (DC) side for the upcoming IPL edition.

The Delhi Capitals (DC) will kick off their campaign against three-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Mumbai on 10th April 2021. The Delhi side will remain in Mumbai and play 2 more league matches. After that, they will move to Chennai to play their next 2 games.

The Shreyas Iyer-led side will subsequently move to Ahmedabad to play their next 4 matches, before finally moving to Kolkata to finish their remaining fixtures. Delhi will play their last league match on 23rd May 2021 against the Mumbai Indians (MI).

Delhi Capitals (DC) have not won the IPL title yet

The Delhi Capitals (DC) side was extremely impressive last year, and finished as the runners up in the 2020 edition that was held in the UAE. They won 8 out of their 14 league matches, but stumbled in the final hurdle, where they lost to the Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians (MI) franchise.

In the 2021 IPL auction, the Delhi side bought Australian batting maestro Steve Smith for INR 2.2 Crores. They also bought Indian pacer Umesh Yadav for a paltry sum of INR 1 Crore. England pacer Tom Curran was bought by Delhi for a sum of INR 5.5 Crores, while Sam Billings was pouched for INR 2 Crores.

Apart from these major signings, Delhi also bought as many as 4 players for just INR 20 Lakhs. The 4 players are Manimaran Siddarth, Ripal Patel, Lukman Meriwala and Vishnu Vinod. The Delhi side has not won the IPL title even once. They came extremely close to doing so last year.

Shreyas Iyer and his men will be hoping that they can win the IPL silverware for the first time in the 14th IPL edition. Let us take a look at the entire schedule of matches for the Delhi outfit.

Here is DC’s schedule for IPL 2021:

2 April 10, Sat Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 Mumbai
7 April 15, Thu Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 Mumbai
11 April 18, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 19:30 Mumbai
13 April 20, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 19:30 Chennai
20 April 25, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 Chennai
22 April 27, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers 19:30 Ahmedabad
25 April 29, Thu Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Ahmedabad
29 May 2, Sunday Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 Ahmedabad
35 May 8, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Ahmedabad
40 May 11, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
44 May 14, Friday Royal Challengers vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Kolkata
48 May 17, Monday Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3.30 PM Kolkata
53 May 21, Friday Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Kolkata
55 May 23, Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Kolkata

Download CSK schedule in PDF here

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 Indian Premier League - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy